Sign in to follow this  
SkiBearded!

Give me a fiver!

I have been talking about this for several years, skiing 5 ski hills in one day. This past Monday I made this dream a reality.

Unfortunately the only day I could get this to work was a Monday which meant more driving to accommodate the hours of each hill.

After I dropped my kids at school I headed to Suicide Six. Luckily for me S6 got 10” of fresh and it was pretty sweet skiing. a90d2adb840d99e3a6ebefbef52e4803.jpg
b063e22d7b2e45f24d8f8cd1030e9d11.jpg52ef44104b35e0b3fd980d2ae895e82a.jpg

After skiing 7 fast runs at mighty S6 I drove to my next destination, Dartmouth Skiway. Skiway was extremely dead, and did not get much snow from the storm. I fact they got mostly rain. On top of this they didn’t have Holts ledge open. I made the most of it though and did 6 runs. Fast groomers and some racers!

223acdaa1fc990d612ef1c3e0f188a1b.jpg
28b88c631f77da6c23d7a45dea8fb9a0.jpg
90bdc1e6a8d4f692ea3c8043a8acb306.jpg
 dd78cb61c37d4da75b018ef9d8e6b61c.jpg
After this was a long drive to the mightiest ski area in the world. McIntyre! Nothing says chaos like a 150 vert hill with 8 million School children. 6 painful runs later.

8964d947580585bcdf116c988e9901cb.jpg
Yes 0d07d460bee13c6300939dd4f985d627.jpg

On to bigger(obviously) and better things. Pats peaks! Also very icy and fast, pats provided me with fast laps off the vortex lift. Skiing was fast and fun. Had a nice dinner of beef stew and baked lays. It was glorious!

51ef0a86d581f3b67c5e4f680412f4f0.jpg
4f72b7a45883a6bccfdce1aa1f530189.jpg
 8b7afa54d79172032e1387e48ad2bbf2.jpg

The day was capped off with a few uneventful runs down Crotched mountain. Which was also icy and fast. At this point I was ready to pass out. I left my phone in the car but got some awesome shots of the mountain from the lot as I left!

c362cb1f68b12a4b93f0cb3510f7d697.jpg